School Logo

Sherwell Valley Primary School

"Excellence in all we do"

Get in touch

School Council 2016 – 2017

On Thursday 29th September, each class from Year 2 – Year 6, took part in democratic elections: voting in the new School Council.  All children voted in a secret ballot and the following children were elected:


2F: Briony, 2E: Grace, 2B: Daisy,

3T: Caitlin, 3G: Brooke, 3J: Isabelle,

4B: Lucas, 4V: Elise, 4L: Henry,

5B: Anne, 5S: Oakley, 5N: Ellie,

6KA: Finlay, 6LA: Mya and 6W: Katie.


The Council met yesterday and elected a Committee:

Mya (Chairperson), Katie (Vice-Chairperson), Brook (Secretary) and Ellie (Treasurer).

The Council meets approximately once a month and gives the children a voice on school improvement.